Kinmunity respects the privacy of its users, and as a general rule, allows users to delete their account upon request with a self-service system. This system will enable users to request account deletions in most circumstances, which are automatically processed after a grace period fourteen (14) days from their request. You may cancel your deletion request anytime within the grace period mentioned above, and a staff member may cancel your deletion during this time as well in extreme circumstances. Once your account is deleted, the username that is associated with your content will be anonymized and your profile will be permanently removed from our system. As a general rule, we do not remove posts or content unless there are extreme circumstances which put a user at risk, or when we are legally compelled to do so.
In the following situations, the account deletion interface will be disabled, and you will not be permitted to delete your account:
- Accounts with sanctions or restrictions applied to them may not be deleted.
- Accounts with active warning points may not be deleted.
- Accounts marked as 'high risk' by FangAI may not be deleted until the risk reduction process is complete.
- Accounts that have a cancelled deletion request dated within the last fourteen (14) days may not be deleted.
- Staff accounts may not be deleted; a staff member must step down by contacting an administrator first.
- Accounts under a legal hold may not be deleted.
- In extreme circumstances, the administration team may designate individual accounts as undeletable on a case-by-case basis.