Do otherkins/therians have to like nature? | Kinmunity: Otherkin Community

Do otherkins/therians have to like nature?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Edan, Jul 2, 2016.

1. Edan

Edan Hatchling

Bones:
    Ƀ198.90
    Primary Identity:
    Polykin
    Mood:
    :confounded2:
    I'm actually asking this out of curiosity and concern. I don't like nature at all honestly, I find life in the city much more appealing. Do you think this has something to do with my theriotype or is it just human nature?

(Sorry if i'm not using this website correctly yet, I'm new to figuring this out.)

2. Marshall

Marshall Magical Angry Furball
    FelineHiatus

White WingsBlack CatRainbow KitsuneChibi Cat
    Bones:
    Ƀ5,371.99
    Primary Identity:
    Other
    Mood:
    :noexpression:
    It's cool.

*Quick note*
    The plural for Otherkin is just Otherkin, not Otherkins.

As for your question, you do not have to like nature to be an Otherkin or Therian. Whether you enjoy it or not is irrelevant to the identity.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Edan

Edan Hatchling

Bones:
    Ƀ198.90
    Primary Identity:
    Polykin
    Mood:
    :confounded2:
    Ah sorry about the spelling error, I'm half awake

4. Castellamare

Castellamare little hen
    Dragon

White Winged AngelFerocious Blue WyvernBrown GriffinMale LionBuckDoeBlack CatFemale LionMustangSpotted BuckSpotted DoeRainbow BuckRainbow DoeBlue GriffinSharkCrowGrey RaptorRed RaptorWhite Feathered RaptorGreen RaptorOrange RaptorOtherkin HeptagramWuffyFerocious Alabaster Dragon
    Bones:
    Ƀ141.36
    Primary Identity:
    Polykin
    Yeah, you definitely don't have to like nature, you're a whole new species and it's completely ok to embrace that. I think some otherkin are more prone to liking nature, or people that like nature are more prone to be otherkin because they're more in touch with that side.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Akio

Akio Spawn
    Hiatus

Bones:
    Ƀ39.94
    Primary Identity:
    Therian/Were