• Site Maintenance in progress; pardon our dust!

do you have any hobbies that relate to you kin type?

FoxChi

do you have any hobbies that relate to you kin type?  e.g. say, your a bunny, and your hobby is gardening.  Or a cheetah, and you like running.

I'm a grey wolf, and I enjoy hunting!  :LoveBone:

Shezep

Gold Donor
VIP
I'm an all mighty magical warrior king! (Sort of) 

I'm a tai chi instructor, which actually is a martial art. Though honestly it's just a beginner class, mostly for seniors, so it's more about teaching them not to fall down than it is about making other people fall down. They love it when I get martial though, and since the art doesn't require physical strength to be effective, almost anyone can do it. It's got elements of healing and "magic" as well. It's the closest thing you can get to being a Jedi at the higher levels. 

My avatar over there is a screenshot from the game, Warframe. That's the Egyptian-themed frame with the Horus helmet. Run fast, kill stuff, what's not to like? (Except maybe the fact that playing too long wrecks my shoulder. So I've been trying to stay off of it lately.) 

I also enjoy strategy builder games like Frostpunk, Rimworld, and Planetbase.  (Currently avoiding for the same reason.)

I'm looking forward to the delivery of my Oculus Rift next week so I can have some fun slicing cubes with lightsabers in Beat Saber. (At least it's exercise, right? Might even be good for my shoulders.) 

B

bhiurd

Unverified
I participate in Vulture Culture, gardening, and am looking to start hunting and doing taxidermy eventually! I used to do martial arts too, however it's just not my thing so I stopped doing it not too long ago. I also play games a lot, though I tend to play games like MineCraft and WolfQuest more than other types.

And studying! Studying things I'm interested in, anyway, not school-wise - I study a lot in psychology and biology via the internet whenever I can, it's really interesting!

Shezep

Gold Donor
VIP