• Site Maintenance in progress; pardon our dust!

Felinekin collar?

N

NagiNekoMage

Unverified
I'm fairly new to being an otherkin. Ever since I was a kid I've felt like a feline, and as I grew older these feelings I've had grew stronger and stronger. About a week ago I discovered otherkins, and so many things I've been questioning have been answered and explains so much! Except for one thing; I've always loved collars, they make me feel safe, and comfortable. however I like leather collars, which isn't very cat-like at all. Yesterday I ordered a custom leather collar with faux-fur lining, and I'm extremely excited to have my own custom collar, one that's unique to me.

But, is it normal for felinekins to wear leather collars? I apologize I'm rather self-conscious about this as there are still things I'm coming to terms with.
To be specific, I'm a snow leopard

Last edited:

InkyDaily

Ink Hybrid
Elder
Well, who knows? Just because you like something that isn't "Cat like" doesn't mean you're not a cat. I like things you wouldn't expect my species to like. Everyone is different!

Also, it is very important to heavily question your new identity, as it may not be correct, but thats Ok!! I'd suggest looking into hearted and kith ideas as well. Dont be discoraged if something ends up not being you. We all went through it!

N

NagiNekoMage

Unverified
Well, who knows? Just because you like something that isn't "Cat like" doesn't mean you're not a cat. I like things you wouldn't expect my species to like. Everyone is different!

Also, it is very important to heavily question your new identity, as it may not be correct, but thats Ok!! I'd suggest looking into hearted and kith ideas as well. Dont be discoraged if something ends up not being you. We all went through it!
This is super helpful, thank you ^^

Akrimau