Healthy Mind, Healthy Life! | Kinmunity: Otherkin Community

Healthy Mind, Healthy Life!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Talonvane, Jul 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Talonvane

Talonvane Spawn
    Hiatus

Bones:
    Ƀ0.00
    Primary Identity:
    Therian/Were
    Hello everyone! I'm Talonvane, but feel free to just call me Talon!
    I earned a degree in psychology and have been counseling people for a very long time, with problems that do relate to my own.
    I'm offering the chance to anyone and everyone to message me if they are ever experiencing difficulties, or just need to chat something out to someone else. Everyone deserves a listening ear!! Dont be a stranger!

-Talon

2. TheSolitaryGray

TheSolitaryGray Vaki'ir
    Hiatus

Bones:
    Ƀ28.14
    Primary Identity:
    Alien
    Umm, not that I'm trying to call you out or anything, but... What type of degree? Actual psychiatric counselling in a professional manner usually requires at least a Masters degree, something I highly doubt even the most academically adept 21-year-old could accomplish in such a short time.

3. Voffen

Voffen The dachshund and Poof
    VIP K9 Unit

Daring DachshundBronze PawSilver PawGold Paw
    Bones:
    Ƀ30,001.00
    Primary Identity:
    Therian/Were
    Mood:
    :sleeping:
    You are very unspecific, Talon, what do you mean by "problems that do relate to my own"? Yes, I am very skeptical to this, but please, elaborate.

4. Talonvane

Talonvane Spawn
    Hiatus

Bones:
    Ƀ0.00
    Primary Identity:
    Therian/Were
    I have a BA in psychology with a focus in abnormal and counseling.
    I'm not saying I'm a professional, I'm saying I do have some experience.

I was just trying to help, jeez.

5. Spiritual Hunters

Spiritual Hunters The Cajun System
    Elder Plural Life

Bones:
    Ƀ128.00
    Primary Identity:
    Multiple System