A haven for thoughtforms and hosts alike

1. Stephanie

Stephanie Hatchling

Bones:
    Ƀ279.67
    Primary Identity:
    Human/Non-Kin
    Hello everyone,
    I was made aware of this forum through Mirath. I'm very interested in learning more about thoughtforms/tulpas as they relate to Otherkin. But first, I'd like to ask you all what term you normally use? Is it okay for me to use the term "tulpa", or do you prefer something else?
    As you can see from the thread title, I'm a singlet, so I apologize in advance if I use the wrong words/terms when asking my questions. I've tried to educate and inform myself, but I know mistakes can be made. Some of you might know that I'm a Religious Sciences student at the University of Amsterdam, and that I am very interested to learn more about "The Otherkin" (as it's used in the more general way). I'm writing my BA thesis on this topic in order to help academia understand Otherkin more clearly. Right now, the information is very scarce, and sadly, your own personal narratives have been largely left out of academic literature. I'd like very much to change that. So, I hope I will be welcome here to ask some questions. If not, I totally understand and will leave this forum. I feel that the only way for understanding is through open, respectful communication.

From what I've read so far, tulpas can be Otherkin if they are non-human in form. Would you all agree?
    I'm also interested to know more about walk-ins as well, and how they relate to plurality. I refer to fully formed walk-ins in this case. If anyone here can offer their viewpoints on these topics, I'd greatly appreciate it.

• Friendly Friendly x 2
  2. House of Chimeras

House of Chimeras Book-loving Historians
    Elder

Bones:
    Ƀ528.07
    Primary Identity:
    Multiple System