Looking for research participants

I am a researcher at St Thomas University, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada, and am working on a project on spiritual identity. I am interested in the spiritual journeys people take, and where they currently find themselves. Details can be found at: http://wp.stu.ca/narrativestudies/research/spiritual-identity-in-new-religious-movements/  I attach the project information sheet and a consent form.

The research consists of being interviewed about how you came to realise your spiritual nature, and an exploration of what this means to you in your everyday life, your relationships, and your place in the world.  It is possible to participate in the research totally anonymously - I would just need a telephone number or Skype address on which to contact you - or for you to call me.  It doesn't matter where you live, though interviews will need to be in English.

I attach the participant information sheet, and consent form to this post. I have ethics committee approval from the university for the project.

If you are willing to speak to me, please contact me by phone or email.  And, of course, if you have any questions about the study, please get back to me.

Many thanks

Clive Baldwin

Canada Research Chair in Narrative Studies

Professor of Social Work

Tel: 506 452 9596

Email: baldwin@stu.ca

View attachment Spiritual identity PIS.docx

View attachment Spiritual identity transcript consent form.docx

Naia

irl sonic
Staff member
Administrator
This user has been approved for research. Please only respond if you are over eighteen years old.

I would like to provide some further information upfront about my research project, to help in deciding whether or not to participate.