• Site Maintenance in progress; pardon our dust!

Music in the otherkin community

Hi! I am currently a music student and have been thinking a lot about how music functions in different communities and how people use it to connect with one another. I am kind of new to the otherkin community and have been wondering what role music plays in this group.

I have tried to find otherkin artists but haven't found too many. Does anyone have any thoughts on this or recommendations for places to look? Does anyone wish there were more artists who represented the otherkin community?

I've also been thinking a lot about music and the role it's played in my own identity. Does anyone else feel like music makes an impact on how they identify in the otherkin community? If anyone kins more than one identity, do you listen to music differently because of this?

In my opinion, music is an important means of connecting with one another. Had music helped anyone feel more connected in the otherkin community?

If anyone has thoughts or general comments they would like to share about any experiences they have had with music in the otherkin community, I would greatly appreciate it!

InkyDaily

Ink Hybrid
Elder
well, Hi there! Im Pearl, the local ink being. This question may be better suited for a thread in the zoology lab subforum, its dedicated to such studies!

I dont know of any more artists who are otherkin, but I know a few who put off that vibe. I am by no means claiming that they are, but I do listen to their songs because I feel in some way I cannot quite describe that they relate to my identity, the artists in question being Cosmo Sheldrake, and Lemon Demon.

However there are plenty of songs that I feel relate to my identity on some level even if I cannot describe how. If you would like a list of some, let me know!

well, Hi there! Im Pearl, the local ink being. This question may be better suited for a thread in the zoology lab subforum, its dedicated to such studies!