• Site Maintenance in progress; pardon our dust!

Trouble figuring myself out

So, on the inside I feel strongly like A mixture between a hyena,shiba, maned wolf, And coyote. 
I don’t know if it’s common to feel such a wide and strange variety of things like this. They aren’t separate like I’ve seen some people say, mine are combined.

im still new to this so I don’t even know what term to describe any of these feelings are.

Amber

Astral skydancer
Staff member
Guardian
Gold Donor
VIP
Hello Spindel! I'd say it's not too uncommon to feel like a mixture of different beings. It could indicate that you've got more than one kintype. In that case, you'd be called "polykin". Often this involves more or less clear shifts into one or the other kintype at a time. But since you mention that the types are not seperate, it may rather indicate that you're a different species which shares characteristics of the animals mentioned. Maybe the right species does exist on Earth or did exist in the past but you didn't find it yet; that would still fall under the "Therian" label, though. But it might also turn out that the species in question did never appear on Earth, in which case your identity would fall under the "Otherkin" umbrella.

If I might add a recommendation, don't let yourself press into a certain species just for the sake of it... you are what you are, and you are unique. Explore yourself and accept what you find, regardless of whether it's resembling a known species or not.

Red-in-Tooth

Machairodont Felid
VIP