What's your D&D (or similar games) group like? - General Discussion - Kinmunity Jump to content

What's your D&D (or similar games) group like?

To those of you who play D&D or similar games I'm curious what kind of groups you've played in?

Do you have a group of friends you play with or did you join a group without initially knowing the other players? Do you meet up in person or do you play over the internet?

• Like 1

“Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Try to make sense of what you see and wonder about what makes the universe exist. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up.”- Stephen Hawking

Kinmunity's Library | Our Staff Team | Help DocumentsSupport Requests

🍀

I have a few groups I used to play with (haven't in a while).
First I started playing with a friend group of which I already knew the others,
mainly from fantasy festivals. Then I found out that a local (board) game shop hosted
D&D game nights, I tried it a few times and that was with players I didn't know.

Edited by wildlife
  • Like 1

Scallion | Horse | Male

Currently I play with my best friends/neighbors. We are running a werewolf/Garou game after waffling back and forth forever and a day.
I have also played 5e Forgotten Realms with a group that I partly knew and partly did not know--but we all had the Known friends in common, so it wasn't entirely strangers.

I have never been to a public game night... sounds spooky but also neat!

• Like 1