I'll sketch your kintype/s! - 💬​​​​​​​ Chit Chat - Kinmunity Jump to content

I'll sketch your kintype/s!

Soooo... I tried doing something like this on the old site but I never set any limits on how many requests I'd take at once and just ended up flooded, and gave up. No promises, but maybe I can do a bit better this time around!

I'll draw one of your kintype/s, for free. In particular I want to practice drawing in a more quick, casual way than I usually do, so no promises on quality (though I'll say I am a very experienced artist so I'd hope anything I make won't be that bad, haha). Maybe it'll just be a doodle, maybe it'll have colour or even shading. I dunno, depends on what I feel like doing.

I can draw pretty much anything, though I struggle with humanoids a bit. Still, practice makes perfect, so I'm happy to give that a shot too.

I'll need either a reference (ref sheet or just a picture of an animal/creature that looks similar) with written description of any notable/defining features; or, if you don't have a picture for me to work with, I'll need a very detailed written description instead. If there's any particular personality, emotion or action you'd like, let me know and I'll do my best. ^^

I'll offer three slots at a time. Please check there is an available slot before posting! Because of the way KM works I won't be able to update this post with what slots are open, so you're gonna have to take the time to look through yourself. I just don't want to get overwhelmed again. Also this should be a given but: you can only claim one slot per "round". 

Also! Please don't make a request if you're not sure you'll be around to collect the finished work! Nothing bums me out more than making art for someone, only to find they've gone completely inactive and will probably never even see it.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask~

Right. That's all the important stuff. So. Tell me what to draw! Three slots: GO!

• Like 3