First time here - 💬​​​​​​​ Chit Chat - Kinmunity Jump to content

Hello there,

I'm a newbie to the site and I just wanted to say hi.

Also, I would like to state sort of why I'm questioning if I'm kin or not.

First off, I've always been interested in spirituality and fully believe in reincarnation.

I've heard alot about real vampirism and about spiritual shifting such as lycanthrope.

This led me to the discovery of otherkin.

This, and the fact that one of my favourite witchy youtubers is dragon kin and she's very open and willing to talk about it.

I've heard about otherkins mentioning their experiences and for a while I've been contemplating my identity.

I do carry some animalistic behaviours.

Whenever I was much younger I would often hiss and growl at most people, I considered it a defensive mechanism.

I also refer to my nails as claws, often because they're long, but I've always liked the idea of them being called that.

I've thoughts about the idea of trying meditation to help, though my schedule's busy, I hope to get round to it soon.

Feel free to talk about your experiences as I'm open to them and would like to hear what you all have to say.

Firstly, welcome to the site.

Otherkin are people who identify in some way as nonhuman, obviously on a non-physical level - this can be either spiritual or psychological.

I’m curious, would you say you identify as nonhuman?

Account shared by Mirath and his contractor Gareth

My blog is the rambling and musings of a wandering fictionkin

Thanks, it's nice to meet you.

Thanks for the quick run down on what otherkin is.

As for your question, I would say I'm questioning.

I feel as though I'm not fully human, though I find it difficult to pinpoint exactly what it is.

I've felt drawn to different things, though still feel a bit lost.

What kind of nonhuman creatures are you drawn to, that might be a start?

I know some people go by meditation, but I’ll let someone who actually uses it say more about that.