Welcome to Kinmunity

Kinmunity is an online community resource for otherkin, therianthropes, the other-hearted, vampires, plural systems, and others with non-human identities. By signing up, you'll be able to participate in the largest and most active otherkin community on the internet. We provide forums, personal profiles, blogs, an image gallery, and a live chatroom to our registered members. Signing up is really fast, why not join us? All are welcome on Kinmunity!

Raijun

Do you speak other languages?

26 posts in this topic

A question that doesn't require any elaboration from me!

I speak English natively, and have studied a little bit of Japanese, and my background is of a Hebraic persuasion, though I rarely have the opportunity to speak Hebrew. I think I will have to brush up on it though, as I'm about to get an intern from Israel working in the office. Nobody else here speaks Hebrew. The owner is Jewish but speaks everything but Hebrew fluently. At least I know all of the words that let me know if they're insulting someone behind their back.

I sort of feel like that's an acceptable reason to learn a language. :-/

I speak Swedish and English, where the former is my native language. I'm more or less fluent in English. Beyond that I've dabbled in Latin, Japanese and French, but I speak none of them with anything resembling fluency. I can usually understand what's going on in a conversation in French but I can't speak it to save my life.

My native language is English and I'm currently learning German. I've dabbled a bit in Japanese and Russian before.

I speak Polish which is my native language and English as you can see.

Well my primary language technically is Spanish, my parents and grandparents decided to teach me and my sisters that first, then decided to start mixing English in so that we knew the language before pre K.

I speak English, and I'm learning Japanese for the heck of it. I'm also supposedly learning Russian for school.